Urgent Action Alert : Stop the legalization of fraudclosure (House bill 87) - Florida lawmakers pushing the bill through

Categorized | STOP FORECLOSURE FRAUD

Urgent Action Alert : Stop the legalization of fraudclosure (House bill 87) – Florida lawmakers pushing the bill through

Urgent Action Alert : Stop the legalization of fraudclosure (House bill 87) – Florida lawmakers pushing the bill through

via: Foreclosure Hamlet

The Florida legislature is moving forward quickly on passing a legalization of foreclosure fraud bill.  We must act if we want to stop it.  This is the fourth year we’ve been fighting against this type of proposed legislation which will make foreclosures happen faster, smoother, and easier for banks and make it much harder for Floridians to defend themselves against fraud and abuse.

Please send this email to Florida lawmakers and also pick up the phone and call them yourself and simply leave a message that you are calling to urge the representative to VOTE NO ON HOUSE BILL 87.  They may ask for your name and zip code.  That’s it.  Simple and will make a difference.  The lawmakers’ staff count and report on these calls and emails.

Please do not depend on a few active citizens to stop this bill from passing.  Activists and advocates can not fight this without help.  Please take five minutes to send an email, make some calls, and ask your friends and family to do the same.

Please copy and paste the subject line and text below.  Sign off with your name, your county, and with your zip code.  Send to all the Florida lawmakers whose emails are listed below.

Thank you very much and please stay tuned for more action alerts on this issue.

Lisa
_____________________

Office of the Majority Leader
Stephen L “Steve” Precourt, 850 717-5044 steve.precourt@myfloridahouse.gov 

Office of the Majority Whip
Dana D. Young, 488-1993 850 717-5060 dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov

Office of the Minority Leader
Perry D. Thurston, Jr., 850 717-5094 perry.thurston@myfloridahouse.gov

Democratic Whip
Alan B. Williams 850 717 5008 alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov

Office of the General Counsel
Dan Nordby, 850 717-5500

Civil Justice Subcommittee:
Metz, Larry [R] Chair 850 717-5032 larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov 
Hager, Bill [R] Vice Chair 850 717-5089 bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov 
Stafford, Cynthia A. [D]
Democratic Ranking Member 850 717-5109 cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov 
Boyd, Jim [R] 850 717-5071 jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov 
Clelland, Michael Philip “Mike” [D]850 717-5029 mike.clelland@myfloridahouse.gov 
Davis, Daniel [R] 850 717-5015 daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov 
Goodson, Tom [R] 850 717-5050 tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov
Oliva, Jose R. [R] 850 717-5110 jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov 
Passidomo, Kathleen C. [R] 850 717-5106 kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov 
Rodríguez, José Javier [D] 850 717-5112 jose.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov 
Spano, Ross [R] 850 717-5059 ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov 
Stone, Charlie [R] 850 717-5022 charlie.stone@myfloridahouse.gov
Waldman, James W. “Jim” [D] 850-956-5600 jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov

EMAIL TO COPY:

Subject: Please Vote No on House Bill 87

To: jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov, charlie.stone@myfloridahouse.gov, ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov, jose.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov, kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov, jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov, tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov, daniel.davis@myfloridahouse.gov, mike.clelland@myfloridahouse.gov, Jim.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov, cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov, bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov, larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov, alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov, perry.thurston@myfloridahouse.gov, dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov, steve.precourt@myfloridahouse.gov

We urge you to vote NO on House Bill 87.  The problem with Florida foreclosures is NOT the  judicial process.  The problem is unethical behavior and criminal fraud by mortgage servicers, certain law firms including David Stern and Marshall Watson, and banks.
Our single most urgent problem is the abandonment by banks of thousands of homes across Florida. These abandoned homes destroy neighborhoods, driving home prices further down, and  create havens for rodents and mold.  We need legislation that holds banks and Fannie Mae accountable for maintaining the thousands of properties they now own. We do not need faster foreclosures – we need to hold the banks and mortgage servicers accountable.
Thank you,
YOUR NAME
YOUR COUNTY
YOUR ZIP CODE

After you’re done head over and read about this more in detail:  Chip Parker: Is this the year Wall Street completes its purchase of Florida’s Court System?


AND sign this petition: http://signon.org/sign/kill-house-bill-87

© 2010-17 FORECLOSURE FRAUD | by DinSFLA. All rights reserved.



Comments

comments

This post was written by:

- who has written 8611 posts on FORECLOSURE FRAUD | by DinSFLA.

CONTROL FRAUD | ‘If you don’t look; you don’t find, Wherever you look; you will find’ -William Black

Contact the author

3 Responses to “Urgent Action Alert : Stop the legalization of fraudclosure (House bill 87) – Florida lawmakers pushing the bill through”

  1. Mark Bowen says:

    Here is a link to the Official Petition. Please sign it and forward to everyone you know, asking them to do the same.

    http://signon.org/sign/kill-house-bill-87

  2. joe says:

    Who ever would vote yes for this bill is a animal. And should rot in HELL

  3. joe says:

    I called them all up today and told them to vote no

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply

GARY DUBIN LAW OFFICES FORECLOSURE DEFENSE HAWAII and CALIFORNIA
Advertise your business on StopForeclosureFraud.com
Kenneth Eric Trent, www.ForeclosureDestroyer.com

Archives